Brede

Rhiannon Oliver, Bellhurst Cottages

Contact: telephone 01424 882037 or email bredevillagevoice@btinternet.com

The are a few things to do over the quiet festive period in the village.

Friday 27 December Holy Communion service is at 9am.Live Music with Beer Festival Favourite Sam Calver –singing and dancing from 8pm at the Rainbow Trout

Saturday 28 December Holy Communion service is at 9am.

Sunday 29 December there will be a family Eucharist at 9.30am in St George’s Church. In the Methodist Church Stephen Hampson is presiding the service at 10.30am. All are welcome at both Churches. There will be live music with Kevin Jones in the Rainbow Trout.

Monday 30 December Age Uk Day Centre is still closed for the holiday.

Tuesday 31 December New Years Eve if you have purchased a ticket then there is a buffet and disco at the Rainbow Trout. See their website or give them a call 01424 882031

Wednesday 1 January I wish ever one in the Parish A Happy and Healthy New Year

Holy Communion Service at St George’s Church 10am

Thursday 2 January Holy Communion Service at 9am St George’s Brede the Doctors Surgery is at 12 noon in the Village Hall.

Friday 3 December Holy Communion Service at 9am in St George’s. 10 –12am Brede farmers Market. 7.30pm Short Mat Bowls, both in Brede Village Hall. Test your 2013 knowledge in a New year Quiz at the Rainbow Troat.

Future events

Friday 10 January Brede Players present Wind in the Willows in Brede Village Hall at 7.30pm tickets are £6 adults, £3 children Saturday 2.30pm and 7.30pm adults £7 children £3 there will be refreshments and a raffle. Tickets are available from Broad Oak Bakery, Bobby Boud 01424 882549 or Bruni Llovet 01424 883548

Saturday 25 January Friends of St Georges quiz night 7.30pm Teams of up to 8 tickets cost £8.50 each and includes fish and chips book your table with Marion Firman 01424 751165 ASAP