DCSIMG

Changes to rubbish collection over Xmas

HOUSEHOLD waste and recycling collections in the Rye and Battle area will continue over the Christmas and New Year period on a revised schedule.

Residents in Rother are being encouraged to check collection days before leaving their rubbish out over the festive period.

Collections on Monday, December 23 and Tuesday, December 24 will be unaffected. Changes for the remainder of the Christmas week include:

Collections due Wednesday, December 25 will be made on Friday December 27; Thursday December 26 will be made on Saturday December 28; Friday December 27 will be made on Monday December 30; December 30 will be made on Tuesday, December 31; Tuesday, December 31 will be made on Thursday, January 2; Wednesday January 1 will be made on Friday January 3; Thursday January 2 will be made on Saturday January 4; Friday January 3 will be made on Monday January 6

Waste collections due between Monday, January 6 and Friday, January 10 will be made a day later than normal. There will be no garden waste collections over the Christmas and New Year period. These will restart January 7. Collections return to normal from January 13.

 

Comments

 
 

Back to the top of the page