Local election results - Bexhill St Stephens Ward

There were jubilant scenes at the De La Warr as St Stephens fell to the Tories.

Paul Lendon lost his seat as Richard Carroll and Bridget George comfortably won the ward.

Full results:

Richard Carroll (Cons) 914

Bridget George (Cons) 884

Pat Lee (UKIP) 754

Paul Lendon 535

Graham Martin-Royle (LD) 379

Richard Sage (Lab) 563