Rother Council election in Darwell

The election for a Rother district councillor in Darwell ward, prompted by the resignation earlier this month of Cllr Bob White, will be held on Thursday (July 31) between 7am and 10pm.

The candidates are:

Tracy Ann Dixon - Liberal Democrat.

Suz Evasdaughter - Labour Party.

Eleanor Mary Kirby-Green Conservative.

Edward John Smith - Ukip.

Andrew John Michael Wedmore - Green Party.

Polling stations can be found at:

Brightling Village Hall, Burwash Village Hall,

Burwash Common Pavilion,

Dallington Village Hall,

Mountfield Village Hall,

Netherfield Ce Primary School

Whatlington Village Hall.