Common game postponed

Little Common's trip to Steyning Town today has been postponed due to a waterlogged pitch
Little Common's trip to Steyning Town today has been postponed due to a waterlogged pitch

Little Common Football Club’s match away to Steyning Town today (Saturday) has been postponed.

The Sussex County Football League Division Two match was called-off due to a waterlogged pitch this morning with the surface still not having recovered from all the recent wet weather.

Although Common haven’t been in action since the 5-1 derby defeat away to Bexhill United on Boxing Day, they have played more games than any other team in the division as things stand and only have 12 remaining.

Elsewhere in the same division, Bexhill United’s game away to Midhurst & Easebourne and Westfield’s visit from Rustington go ahead after passing inspections. Both games will kick-off at 2pm.


(Kick-off 3pm unless stated)

Ryman League, Division 1 South: Hastings Utd v Peacehaven & Telscombe.

Sussex County League, Division 1: Rye Utd v St Francis Rangers.

Division 2: Midhurst & Easebourne v Bexhill Utd (on after inspection) 2; Steyning Town P Little Common P; Westfield v Rustington (on after inspection) 2.

Reserve Section (East): Bexhill Utd v Newhaven; Little Common v Hailsham Town; Southwick v Westfield.

Sussex Intermediate Challenge Cup quarter-final (1.30): Hollington Utd P Cowfold P.

Sussex Bluefin Junior Cup, 4th round (1.30): AFC Hastings P Stedham Utd P; The View P Hollington Utd II P.

ADA East Sussex League (2), Premier Division: Iden P Peche Hill Select P; Ninfield Utd v Rock-a-Nore; Ore Athletic P Ticehurst P.

Division 1: Langney Wanderers II v Battle Baptists; Orington P Icklesham Casuals P; Sandhurst v Bexhill AAC; Sedlescombe Rangers v Mountfield Utd.

Division 2: Eastbourne Rangers P Catsfield P; Herstmonceux P JC Tackleway P; Little Chelsea P Hawkhurst Utd P; Wadhurst Utd v Crowhurst; Wittersham v Ninfield Utd II.

Division 3: Bexhill Utd III v Punnetts Town (at Punnetts); Eastbourne Athletic P Conquest Utd P; Northiam 75 v Old Hastonians; Pebsham Sibex P Herstmonceux II P; Rock-a-Nore II P Visick P.

Division 4: Bexhill AAC II P Westfield III P; Bexhill-On-Sea P Burwash P; FC Bexhill P Peasmarsh Utd P; Peche Hill Select II P Iden II P; St Leonards Social II v Mayfield.

Division 5: Bexhill Rovers v Victoria Baptists (switched to Old Town Rec); Grasshoppers Old Boys P Herstmonceux III P; Hailsham Athletico P Sedlescombe Rangers II P; Magham Down P Wittersham II P; Ticehurst II P Little Common III P.

Division 6: Battle Baptists III P Sandhurst II P; Catsfield II v Parkfield; Hawkhurst Utd II P Hampden Park Utd P; Robertsbridge Utd II P JC Tackleway II P; Sedlescombe Rangers III P FC Westridge P.