League reveals line-up for new term

Sidley United, blue strip, will take their place in ADA East Sussex Football League Division One during the coming season
Sidley United, blue strip, will take their place in ADA East Sussex Football League Division One during the coming season
Share this article

The ADA East Sussex Football League has confirmed its constitution for the 2014/15 season.

The league welcomes Sidley United into Division One as the former Sussex County Football League club returns to action after taking a year’s break following the loss of its Gullivers ground.

Sidley will share use of Hooe Recreation Ground with the returning Hooe Sports, who will play in Division Three. Battle Baptists and Sedlescombe Rangers have been promoted into a 10-team Premier Division, with Ticehurst dropping down to Division One.

Another new club is AFC St Leonards, while Icklesham Casuals and Punnetts Town have added second teams. Orington have gone down from two sides to one and Crowborough Athletic III have withdrawn.

There will again be seven divisions with teams facing each other on a home and away basis over an eight-month period. The action will kick-off on Saturday September 6.

ADA East Sussex Football League constitution 2014/15 season - Premier Division: Battle Baptists, Hollington Utd, Iden, Ninfield Utd, Ore Athletic, Peche Hill Select, Robertsbridge Utd, Rock-a-Nore, Sedlescombe Rangers, St Leonards Social.

Division 1: Bexhill AAC, Hawkhurst Utd, Hollington Utd, Icklesham Casuals, Little Chelsea, Mountfield Utd, Sandhurst, Sidley Utd, Ticehurst, Wadhurst Utd.

Division 2: Catsfield, Crowhurst, Eastbourne Rangers, Herstmonceux, Northiam 75, Old Hastonians, Pebsham Sibex, Punnetts Town, Rock-a-Nore II, JC Tackleway, Wittersham.

Division 3: AFC Hastings, Bexhill-On-Sea, Eastbourne Athletic, Hastings Rangers, Herstmonceux II, Hooe Sports, Ninfield Utd II, Peche Hill Select II, Sovereign Saints, St Helens, Visick.

Division 4: Bexhill AAC II, Bexhill Rovers, Bexhill Utd III, Burwash, Conquest Utd, FC Bexhill, Little Common III, Peasmarsh Utd, St Leonards Social II, West Hill Utd, Westfield III.

Division 5: AFC St Leonards, Battle Baptists II, Grasshoppers Old Boys, Hailsham Athletico, Magham Down, Mayfield, Parkfield, Sedlescombe Rangers II, JC Tackleway II, Ticehurst II, Victoria Baptists, Wittersham II.

Division 6: Battle Baptists III, FC Westridge, Hampden Park Utd, Hawkhurst Utd II, Icklesham Casuals II, Orington, Punnetts Town II, Robertsbridge Utd II, Sandhurst II, Sedlescombe Rangers III.